Screw being polite *smiley face*

August 11, 2010

Ok, so I’m polite- well, most of the time.

This is the lesson I learnt today. Being polite bites you in the ass. If you want my advice, you should be more assertive and when you want that glass of water, ask the maid to bring it for you. DO NOT for a second think asking her would tire her from her already busy day. It’s her job, she gets paid for working- as we all do.

I always have these stupid soft spots *rolling my eyes*.

So I was at my elderly Aunt and Uncles for lunch, and at some point thirsty. What did I do? Instead of calling out for the sweet lady with the pretty, nerdy yet trendy pair of black, Buddy Holly glasses. I decided to go into the kitchen and help myself.

I grabbed what I assumed was a washed glass, and filled it up with water and drank it.

2 seconds later, the maid walks in and says something like “Madame ohh why you drink, you take glass from here Madame” I smiled at her and thought my batting eyelashes would convey my sincerely strong message of “no darlin, you have already worked so much, I appreciate your efforts and God bless you and your family” till she said ” Madame, this glass for Uncles teeth”.

That did it and I wish there were some way I could clean my mouth out with chlorine or something…. errrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!

Yes, I am sure at some point, I too will wear dentures and my grandkids will poke fun of me but that’s then…

2 Responses to “Screw being polite *smiley face*”

  1. Ruthbug Says:

    Haha! That’s like something out of a sitcom…I would cringe so badly if I drank out of that. There are worse things though…like accidentally seeing a grandparent naked

  2. Linzy Says:

    Things like these are always bound to happen to u for some strange reason! I wonder why its always YOU- stop being too nice darling!!


Leave a Reply

