Jeddah ‘3ayr

December 18, 2010

Jeddah ‘3ayr translates to Jeddah’s different. And it sure as hell is.

There’s lots that makes it different. I’m quite impressed with the anti-littering campaign that was recently implemented. Glory to that.

Albeit, they could have made more of an effort in the creativity department. The sign doesn’t exactly send out a clear message. And it’s ugly.

Taking it up a notch, when’s anyone going to do anything about the driving here?

I don’t feel like bashing at this point, due to my emotional exhaustion. Let’s jus say Jeddah has a way of making people you love lose their lives in car accidents. And the statistics of car wrecks in Saudi Arabia are the highest in the world. Not because I have checked my facts at this point, but its a popular rumor and I’m tired and bitter.

Yes, it could happen to you, to me, to anyone. It jus did and it doesn’t look like it’s stopping anytime soon.

Leave a Reply

